I Hear of Sherlock Everywhere
I Hear of Sherlock Everywhere
Episode 285: Hounds of the Hollywood Baskervilles
Preview
0:00
-1:06:42

Episode 285: Hounds of the Hollywood Baskervilles

“I am one of the hounds” [STUD]

The golden age of Hollywood brought us stars like William Powell and Myrna Loy, and of course Basil Rathbone and Nigel Bruce.

In Elizabeth Crowens' new novel Hounds of the Hollywood Baskervilles, we find them (and Dashiell Hammett) intervowen in a story that begins with the disappearance of Asta from The Thin Man movies, and Rathbone's own lost pup. Youn…

This post is for paid subscribers

I Hear of Sherlock Everywhere
I Hear of Sherlock Everywhere
It's like Fresh Air for Sherlock Holmes enthusiasts. This interview show sits at the intersection of Sherlock Holmes and popular culture and covers authors, playwrights, actors, Sherlockians, and Sherlock Holmes societies around the world. Airs on the 15th and 30th of every month.